Meet Our Staff

Administration
Mike O'Neill
Senior Vice President
University Advancement
mike.oneill@villanova.edu
610.519.7925
Paulette LeGendre
Executive Administrative Assistant
paulette.legendre@villanova.edu
610.519.7977
 
Tim McMahon
Senior Associate Vice President
University Advancement
tim.mcmahon@villanova.edu
610.519.6865
Karen Straube
Senior Administrative Assistant
karen.straube@villanova.edu
610.519.6912
 
Anne Hoelzle
Director, Leadership Programs
anne.hoelzle@villanova.edu
610.519.7760
Lauren M McCusker
Director, Financial Operations
lauren.m.mccusker@villanova.edu
610.519.3963
Alumni Relations
George R. Kolb '84
Associate Vice President,
Alumni Relations
george.kolb@villanova.edu
610.519.6948
Catherine Thompson
Administrative Assistant
catherine.thompson@villanova.edu
610.519.8076
Amy Layman '05 MPA
Executive Director, Alumni Relations
amy.layman@villanova.edu
610.519.4284
Matthew Gwin '14 MPA
Director, Volunteer Engagement
matthew.gwin@villanova.edu
610.519.8340
Bob M. Melchionni
Director, Strategic Initiatives
robert.m.melchionni@villanova.edu
610.519.7974
Judith Mulrow '10, '11
Associate Director,
Volunteer Engagement
judith.mulrow@villanova.edu
610.519.3293
Kelly Dubbs
Assistant Director, Student and
Alumni Program Engagement
kelly.dubbs@villanova.edu
610.519.3292
Patricia Gillin
Manager, Corporate Partnerships, Alumni Relations
patricia.gillin@villanova.edu
610.519.6510
Dana Jacob
Alumni Relations Officer,
Affinity Initiatives
dana.jacob@villanova.edu
610.519.7601
Kate Wechsler
Administrator, Technology
Services, Alumni Relations
catherine.wechsler@villanova.edu
610.519.6511
Development
Heather Potts Brown
Associate Vice President for Development
heather.p.brown@villanova.edu
610.519.4583
Teresa Scully
Senior Administrative Assistant
teresa.scully@villanova.edu
610.519.7849
Nick Gesacion
Customer Relationship
Management Specialist
nicholas.gesacion@villanova.edu
610.519.6532
Sandy Upton
Assistant Director,
Development Operations
sandy.upton@villanova.edu
610.519.7034
Major Gifts
Kevin Noller '04, '09
Assistant Vice President,
Major Gifts
kevin.noller@villanova.edu
610.519.6569
Karen Straube
Senior Administrative Assistant
karen.straube@villanova.edu
610.519.6912
College of Engineering
Cynthia Rutenbar
Director of Development,
College of Engineering
cynthia.rutenbar@villanova.edu
610.519.6973
Joelle DePietro
Major Gifts Officer,
College of Engineering
joelle.depietro@villanova.edu
610.519.5857
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Pedro Govantes
Director of Development, College
of Liberal Arts & Sciences
pedro.govantes@villanova.edu
610.519.3041
Josephine Raimondo
Administrative Assistant
josephine.raimondo@villanova.edu
610.519.6477
George Brennan
Principal Gifts Officer, College
of Liberal Arts & Sciences
george.brennan@villanova.edu
610.519.8054
Patrick Gallagher
Major Gifts Officer, College
of Liberal Arts & Sciences
patrick.j.gallagher@villanova.edu
610.519.8023
Sean Grieve
Major Gifts Officer, College
of Liberal Arts & Sciences
sean.grieve@villanova.edu
610.519.8052
 
College of Nursing
Edward Stephen
Director of Development,
College of Nursing
edward.stephen@villanova.edu
610.519.5315
Julie Anne Smith
Major Gifts Officer,
College of Nursing
julie.anne.smith@villanova.edu
610.519.7538
Villanova School of Business
Brendan Glackin
Interim Director of Major Giving,
Villanova School of Business
brendan.glackin@villanova.edu
610.519.7602
Casey Heilig
Major Gifts Officer,
Villanova School of Business
casey.heilig@villanova.edu
610.519.7659
Mark Ostapenko
Major Gifts Officer,
Villanova School of Business mark.ostapenko@villanova.edu
610.519.3042
 
Regional Offices
LeighAnn Brienza
Director of Development,
New York
leighann.brienza@villanova.edu
212.792.4263
Whitney Boulton
Major Gifts Officer,
New York
whitney.boulton@villanova.edu
212.792.4264
Kimberlee Labonte
Director of Development,
New England
kimberlee.labonte@villanova.edu
484.431.4170
Natalie Silva
Major Gifts Officer,
New York
natalie.silva@villanova.edu
212.792.4265
Lynley Stephany
Director of Development,
Midwest
lynley.stephany@villanova.edu
312.924.1265
Sherri Weston
Director of Development,
Mid Atlantic and Southeast
sheryl.weston@villanova.edu
571.293.2520
Laura Wharton
Director of Development,
West Coast
laura.wharton@villanova.edu
484.433.2637
 
Annual Giving
Marci Paton '13
Director, Annual Giving
marci.paton@villanova.edu
610.519.6016
Tracy Krentzman
Associate Director, Annual Giving
tracy.krentzman@villanova.edu
610.519.8857
Jeanette Anthony '14
Assistant Director, Student Philanthropy
& Young Alumni Giving
jeanette.anthony@villanova.edu
610.519.3524
Matthew Hutelmyer
Assistant Director, Affinity Giving
matthew.j.hutelmyer@villanova.edu
610.519.4595
 
Emily Irving '10, '12
Annual Fund Officer, Young Alumni Giving
emily.irving@villanova.edu
610.519.6860
Christopher Morrin
Annual Fund Officer
christopher.morrin@villanova.edu
610.519.8348
Catherine Ross
Assistant Director, Annual Giving
catherine.ross@villanova.edu
610.519.3760
 
Athletics Development
Jason Donnelly
Executive Director,
Athletics Development
jason.donnelly@villanova.edu
610.519.4142
Brian Beacham
Assistant Director,
Athletics Development
brian.beacham@villanova.edu
610.519.4566
Steve Pinone '87, '89
Senior Director of Advancement,
Men's Basketball
steve.pinone@villanova.edu
610.519.5526
Whitey Rigsby '78
Senior Major Gifts Officer, Athletics
whitey.rigsby@villanova.edu
610.519.5505
Corporate & Foundation Relations
Joe Borillo
Senior Director, Corporate
& Foundation Relations
joseph.borillo@villanova.edu
610.519.6947
Karen Malandra
Administrative Assistant
karen.malandra@villanova.edu
610.519.7866
Rhonda Moyer
Associate Director, Corporate
& Foundation Relations
rhonda.moyer@villanova.edu
610.519.3876
 
Leadership Giving & Parents Program
Patty McGoldrick
Executive Director, Leadership Giving
and Professional Development
patricia.mcgoldrick@villanova.edu
610.519.4576
Kathy McGinley
Senior Administrative Assistant
kathleen.mcginley@villanova.edu
610.519.6544
MaryEllen Grosvenor
Major Gifts Officer,
Parents Program
maryellen.grosvenor@villanova.edu
610.519.8089
Lindsay Guinan '09
Major Gifts Officer,
Parents Program
lindsay.guinan@villanova.edu
610.519.3310
Planned Giving
Stephen Grourke
Executive Director, Planned Giving
stephen.grourke@villanova.edu
610.519.3587
Lauren Marasco
Assistant Director, Planned Giving
lauren.marasco@villanova.edu
610.519.7976
Advancement Services
Mike Zellman
Senior Director,
Advancement Services
michael.zellman@villanova.edu
610.519.7986
Emily Marshall
Associate Director,
Advancement Services
emily.marshall@villanova.edu
610.519.7983
Jessie Chen
Senior Data Analyst
yahui.chen@villanova.edu
610.519.6293
Kristen Greener
Records Analyst
kristen.greener@villanova.edu
610.519.7927
Geetha Soundararajan
Data Analyst
geetha.soundararajan@villanova.edu
610.519.4579
 
Gift and Pledge Processing
Janet Duffy
Assistant Director, Gift and Pledge Processing
janet.duffy@villanova.edu
610.519.4573
Patricia Mignogna
Coordinator, Gift and Pledge
Processing
patricia.mignogna@villanova.edu
610.519.7855
Mimi Null
Coordinator, Gift and Pledge
Processing
mimi.null@villanova.edu
610.519.327
 
Prospect & Campaign Management
Mary Cunningham
Executive Director, Prospect
& Campaign Management
mary.cunningham@villanova.edu
610.519.7458

Donna Wassel
Administrative Assistant
donna.wassel@villanova.edu
610.519.8075

Susan Nichols
Associate Director,
Prospect Management
susan.nichols@villanova.edu
610.519.7982
William Horan
Business Records Analyst
william.horan@villanova.edu
610.519.8768
Prospect Research
Christopher Connors
Senior Director,
Prospect Research
christopher.connors@villanova.edu
610.519.8055
Mia McAloon
Assistant Director,
Prospect Research
mia.mcaloon@villanova.edu
610.519.6183
Jillian McCabe
Prospect Research Analyst
jillian.mccabe@villanova.edu
610.519.3742
Valerie Smith
Prospect Research Analyst
valerie.smith@villanova.edu
610.519.7979
Special Events
Kathy Welsch
Senior Director, Special Events
katharine.welsch@villanova.edu
610.519.8056
Jami Arsenich
Administrative Assistant
jami.arsenich@villanova.edu
610.519.4974
Lauren Coates
Associate Director, Special Events
lauren.coates@villanova.edu
610.519.3868
Christine Acchione '88
Assistant Director, Special Events
christine.acchione@villanova.edu
610.519.4584
Rita Wall
Assistant Manager, Special Events
rita.wall@villanova.edu
610.519.4260
 
Stewardship
William Thompson
Director of Stewardship and Endowment Services
william.thompson@villanova.edu
610.519.7953
Linda Wacker
Assistant Director, Stewardship
linda.wacker@villanova.edu
610.519.4565
Christine O'Hare
Stewardship Coordinator
christine.ohare@villanova.edu
610.519.4575
 
Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law
Office of Development and Alumni Relations
James C. Garvey, Ed.D.
Associate Dean for Development
and Alumni Relations
garvey@law.villanova.edu
610.519.7019
Karen A. Johnson
Administrative Assistant
kajohnso@law.villanova.edu
610.519.7054
Colleen Belz Frascatore
Executive Director of Development
and Campaign
colleen.frascatore@law.villanova.edu
610.519.7036
Joshua Liss
Director of Annual Giving and
Donor Relations
joshua.liss@law.villanova.edu
610.519.7437
Sarah N. Ponzio '04 VLS
Director of Alumni Relations
ponzio@law.villanova.edu
610.519.7011
Elizabeth H. Smith
Associate Director of Development
for Major Gifts
elizabeth.h.smith@law.villanova.edu
610.519.6409