Concentration Requirements

Students seeking a concentration in cognitive science must complete 21 credit hours consisting of five required courses and two electives. The required courses are:

  • CSC 1051 - Algorithms & Data Struc I
  • CSC 4500 - Artificial Intelligence OR CSC 4510 - Machine Learning OR MSE 2400- Evolution and Learning in Computational and Robotic Agents
  • PHI 4610 - Philosophy of Mind
  • PSY 4500 - Cognitive Psychology
  • CGS 5900 - Cognitive Science Seminar

Electives can be selected from a set of approved courses in Biology, Cognitive Science, Computing Sciences, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Languages, Philosophy, and Psychology.