VILLANOVA UNIVERSITY INTERNAL RESOURCES

COMMITTEE ON MINORS ON CAMPUS

UNIVERSITY AREAS AND REPRESENTATIVES

THE COMMITTEE ON MINORS ON CAMPUS was appointed by Father Peter M. Donohue, O.S.A., Ph.D., President in June 2012. The President’s charge to the Committee included the following goals:

  1. to ensure that the University is taking all reasonable steps to safeguard its minor visitors and
  2. to develop a written policy with respect to programs with minors, which would incorporate best practices and training components. 

AREA(S)

REPRESENTATIVE(S)

PHONE

E-MAIL

Admissions

Candice Keith, Senior Associate Director of Admission

(610) 519-5618

candice.keith@villanova.edu

 

Athletics

Mick Keelan, Assoc. Athletic Director

(610) 519-5206

mick.keelan@villanova.edu

 

Campus Mission & Ministry

Timothy O’Connell, MA, Campus Minister for Latino Outreach

 (610) 519-4084

 timothy.oconnell@villanova.edu

 

Center for Access, Success and Achievement (CASA)

Linda Coleman, Director

 

(610) 519-4074

linda.coleman@villanova.edu

Center for Access, Success and Achievement (CASA)

Nicole Davis, Retention & Outreach Counseling

(610) 519-4076

nicole.davis@villanova.edu

College of Engineering

Stephen Jones, Ph.D., Ed; M. Ed.  Associate Dean, Student & Strategic Programs

(610) 519-5439

s.jones@villanova.edu

 

 

Conference Services

Ron Diment, Director of Conference Services

(610) 519-7580

ronald.diment@villanova.edu

 

Human Resources

Albert Baladez, Director, Employee Relations & Compliance

(610) 519-4238

albert.baladez@villanova.edu

Human Resources

Ellen Krutz, M.S., CEBS, Associate Vice President

(610) 519-4237

ellen.krutz@villanova.edu

Insurance & Risk

Katie Morris, ARM, MBA Senior Risk Management Analyst

(610) 519-3588

mary.morris@villanova.edu

Public Safety

David Tedjeske, Director of Public Safety and Chief of Police

(610) 519-6982

david.tedjeske@villanova.edu

Service Learning

Noreen Cameron, Director

(610) 519-4602

noreen.cameron@villanova.edu

Student Life

Jeffrey (JJ) Brown Director, Student Development

(610) 519-4212

jeffrey.brown@villanova.edu

 

University Compliance Office

Pat Rogers, Executive Administrative Assistant

(610) 519-5466

 

patricia.rogers@villanova.edu

 

Co-Chairs:

 

 

 

University Compliance Office

Leyda L. Benitez, J.D., University Compliance Officer

(610) 519-3976

leyda.benitez@villanova.edu

 

Office of General Counsel

Tracey Pachman, Associate General Counsel

(610) 519-5335

tracey.pachman@villanova.edu

Villanova University Area Designees are individuals who have been given the authority to approve youth and minors programs that take place in their areas. In the event you are not sure who your area designee is, please contact the Compliance Office.

Minors and Youth Programs

University

Area Designees

Area

Designee

Email Address

Admissions

Candice Keith

candice.keith@villanova.edu

 

Athletics/Sports Camps

Mick Keelan

mick.keelan@villanova.edu

 

Campus Mission & Ministry

Timothy O’Connell, MA

timothy.oconnell@villanova.edu

Center for Access, Success and Achievement (CASA)

Linda Coleman

linda.coleman@villanova.edu

College of Engineering

Dean or Dean’s Designee

 

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Dean or Dean’s Designee

 

College of Nursing

Dean or Dean’s Designee

 

College of Professional Studies

Dean or Dean’s Designee

 

Conference Services

Ron Diment

ronald.diment@villanova.edu

 

Service Learning

Noreen Cameron

noreen.cameron@villanova.edu

 

School of Business

Dean or Dean’s Designee

 

School of Law

Dean or Dean’s Designee

 

Student Life

Kathleen Byrnes, Esq.

kathleen.byrnes@villanova.edu

 

Other/Questions

Pat Rogers

patricia.rogers@villanova.edu

Background Checks & Fingerprinting

For Fingerprinting Service, contact the Dept. of Public Safety, Garey Hall

610-519-5800

 

resources