Uniformed Officer Directory


The shift lieutenant is responsible for effectively managing the daily security operations associated with a shift within the Department of Public Safety. Lieutenants provide proactive leadership and guidance to ensure that uniformed patrol security officers and police officers work cooperatively with one another and with Villanova University's faculty, staff, and students to provide a safe and secure environment on Villanova's property and within Villanova's buildings, facilities, and residence halls. The shift lieutenant must possess good problem solving and decision making abilities along with excellent judgment and discretion.


Sergeants assist shift lieutenants in managing the day-to-day operations of a shift. Sergeants also act as shift supervisor in the absence of a lieutenant and provide direct supervision of officers assigned to the shift. Sergeants follow up to ensure that incidents have been handled properly by subordinates and also help ensure that reports and other forms are properly completed and approved. Sergeants also make frequent periodic checks of personnel assigned to posts and patrol areas. Sergeants provide feedback to the Lieutenant on employee performance to assist in the preparation of performance evaluation reports.

Police Officers

  • Chief David Tedjeske
  • Assoc. Dir. Debra Patch
  • Asst. Dir. Jeffrey Grizzle
  • Inv. Michael Gownley
  • Lt. George Christake
  • Sgt. Michael Cole
  • Sgt. John Tiedemann
  • Sgt. Nunzio Bottino
  • Sgt. James Simpson
  • Earvin Faust
  • Robert Ungurean
  • Aaron Walizer
  • Simon Phillips
  • James Spencer
  • Kaitlin Karmilowicz

Police Cadets

  • Glenn Karczewski
  • Steven Germano

Patrol Officers II

  • Louis Piccirelli
  • Michael Orlando
  • Richard Finfrock
  • Donna Thompson
  • Charles Johnson
  • Joseph Wilkins
  • Brian Rogers
  • Brian Bretherick
  • Giorgio Agostini
  • Diane Ocasio
  • Joshua Kowalski
  • Joseph Marano
  • Christopher Moser

Patrol Officers I

  • Joseph J. Curran
  • Regina Moore
  • Daniel Mason
  • Lillian White
  • Gregory Slomiana
  • Eugene Woods
  • Carl Richburg
  • Joseph Morelli
  • Ava Higginbotham
  • Patricia Page
  • Ronald Bryant
  • Walter Allen
  • Suzette Carroll
  • Douglas Rowell
  • Russell Gwynn
  • Tiffany Garvin
  • Georgia Greer

Communication Officers

  • Carolyn Arena Mackay
  • Vincent DiMatteo
  • Edward Basquill
  • Ian Beutler
  • Kristin Evans
  • Christopher Steiger
  • Joseph Badman
  • Frank Hartleroad

Contact Information

On-Campus: 94444
Off-Campus: 610-519-4444

610-519-6979 (option #1)

We are located at Garey Hall
at the intersection of Spring Mill Road and County Line Road

Text: NovaPubSafe
to 444-999
to download our V-Card

IACLEA Accreditation Logo