University Staff Council

USC Meeting Minutes

Monday, April 25, 2016

Next Meeting: TBD


Upcoming Events

May 17 - Faculty & Staff Community Picnic
11:30am - 2:00pm


usc logo

About USC

The University Staff Council (USC) was created in 2008 by Father Peter Donohue, O.S.A., Villanova University President, as a group to encourage dialogue and involvement from Villanova University staff members.

As noted in the University Staff Council Charter, “the USC will be an open forum where, within a spirit of respect and frankness, staff representatives and other colleagues will discuss and address cross-University topics and concerns with respect to community building, job fulfillment, work process improvement, and other issues with the ultimate goal of contributing to the University’s Mission and values.”

USC Executive Committee

Emily Walsh Irving, Chair
(610) 519-5152

Kimberly Reilly, Vice-Chair
(610) 519-7454

Megan Jacobs, Secretary
(610) 519-7053

Kevin Grubb, Treasurer
(610) 519-4064

USC Committee Members


Villagnome Award

The Villagnome is awarded at each month's USC meeting to people and departments on campus who have been caught performing exceptional acts for the good of the community. USC presents the Villagnome statue to the winners to protect and enjoy for one month until the next recipient is selected.

April 2016 Recipient

Congratulations to Graphic Services for winning this months Villagnome award for all of their hard work on the Men's Basketball championship signage. GO CATS!


Past Recipients

Graphic Services
Karen Gause, Senior Law Librarian

Deb Tyksinski, Dean, College of Professional Studies
MaryLou Glenn, Research and Graduate Programs 
Rev. Peter Donohue, University President
Liesel Schwarz, Sustainability Manager
Connelly Center Dining Services Team
Allison Venella, Athletics

Marybeth Avioli and UNIT Staff
Anne Ford, Falvey Library
Dining Services, Public Safety, Grounds and the Health Center
Helen Tursi, Helen Mercanti and the USC Community Committee

Father Chris Drennen and Campus Ministry
Vince Nicastro, Athletics
Mary Jane Magee, Campus Ministry (retired)
Amy Spare, Law School Library
UNIT – Matt Morrisey, Emil Kotschneff, Martin McDonnell, Jeff Rule, Rob Watson
Rick Launderslager, Grounds/Recycling
Conference Services – Ron Diment, Sue Scollon, Stefanie Austinat
Executive Campaign Committee – Heather Potts Brown, Cathleen Parsons-Nikolic, William Green, Patricia McGoldrick, Mary Cunningham, Kathy Welsch, James Garvey, Amy Layman, George Kolb, Anne Hoelzle, Emily Spitale


USC Department Representatives

Administration & Finance
RaMonda Crosby

Liz Masucci

Auxiliary Services
Meghan C. Smith

College of Engineering
Jeff Schwarz

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
Kimberly Reilly

College of Nursing
Kristin Barkdoll

College of Professional Studies
Katie Nadorlik

Enrollment Management
Erin Spina

Facilities Management
Liesel Schwarz

Falvey Library
Rob LeBlanc

Human Resources
Annette Lucidi

Law School
Megan Jacobs

Mission & Ministry
Fr. Joe Calderone

Office of the President
Regina Sorgini

Office of the Provost
Kevin Grubb

Presidential Appointee
Chrissy Quisenberry

Public Safety
Nunzio Bottino

School of Business
Lindsey Kriegel

Student Life
Alissa Perez

Crispin May

University Advancement
Judy Mulrow
Emily Walsh Irving

University Communication
Shawn Proctor