Chi Omega (ΧΩ)

ChiOmega

Chi Omega is proud to be the largest women’s fraternal organization in the nation! The reach of Chi Omega goes far and strong, with a network of sisters to support each other in achieving success and happiness through out life’s journey.

HISTORY AND VALUES

Since 1895, when four young women formed an organization to foster friendship and respect for women, we have cherished secrets and symbolism that guide our values and actions. Chi Omegas value high standards, friendship, personal integrity, and scholarship. We aim to serve others, lead with integrity, develop careers, and achieve intellectual excellence.

Chi Omega women come together to have fun, to lead, to achieve, and to flourish!

 For more info on the Villanova Chapter click here!   SOCIAL MEDIA

Chi Omega Sisters
Smiles all around at recruitment this year!
Sisters ready for Formal!

CHI OMEGA AT VILLANOVA

Here at Villanova, Chi Omega sisters participate in multiple on-campus organizations, while holding the highest chapter GPA on campus.  Moreover, Chi Omegas still put fun and friendship at the top of our list. We hold multiple functions a semester, enjoy sisterhood trips to Philly, compete in Greek Week, and put together fantastic philanthropic events!

EXECUTIVE BOARD

POSITION NAME EMAIL
President Antonella Ubierna aubierna@villanova.edu
Vice President Katherine Riley  kriley11@villanova.edu
Secretary Rayna Kwo rkwo@villanova.edu
Treasurer Nicoletta Cotona ncotona@villanova.edu
New Member Educator  Grace Harvard ghavard@villanova.edu
Personnel  Allie Quatrella aquatrel@villanova.edu
Recruitment Maddie Suszka  msuszka@villanova.edu
Panhellenic Delegate Emily Legaard  elegaard@villanova.edu
Director of Programming Olivia Hacker  ohacker@villanova.edu

PHILANTHROPY AND SERVICE

Chi Omega supports the national Make-A-Wish Foundation.

SYMBOLS AND COLORS

Colors: Cardinal (red) and Straw (yellow).

Jewels: Pearl and Diamond

Flower: White carnation, chosen for its pure white color and rich perfume.

Mascot: The owl, representing wisdom.

UPCOMING EVENTS

  • Make a Wish Send Off - March 8
  • Wings for Wishes - March 22

  

RECENT AWARDS AND ACHIEVEMENTS

  • Highest GPA Fall 2016
  • Chapter of the Year, 2015 and 2016
  • Scholarship Award 2012
  • Best Panhellenic Awareness 2012
  • Greek Woman of the Year : Jackie Giovanniello 2014, Anne Rose 2011
  • Chapter of the Year 2013
  • Chapter with the Highest GPA, Campus Involvement, and Internal Affairs 2013
  • Best New Member Training 2011
  • Best Ritual 2011
  • Best Financial Standing 2011
  • Best Recruitment 2009
  • President of the Year 2009

FAMOUS MEMBERS

Harper Lee: author of To Kill a Mockingbird

Alice Sheets Mariott: co-founder of the Mariott hotel chain

Angela Kinsey: actress on NBC’s hit show “The Office”

Susan Helms: first woman astronaut to live on the International Space Station

Mary Ann Mobley: former Miss America

Natalie Allen: former CNN anchor

 NATIONAL WEBSITE    •   FACEBOOK   •    INSTAGRAM   •   YouTube   •   TUMBLER