Beta Theta Pi (ΒΘΠ)

OUR HISTORY

Beta Theta Pi log

The Zeta Epsilon chapter of Beta Theta Pi chartered at Villanova University in the spring of 1995. As a chapter of Beta Theta Pi, we are proud to say that we are one of the top 10 largest Fraternities in the country and have been named as the “Number one Fraternity for future CEOs.” During our time on Villanova’s campus, we have fully committed ourselves to our General Organization’s mission of “Building principled men for a principled life.” Men who pass through our chapter will be taught how to be gentlemen and leaders not only in the classroom, but in every facet of their lives moving forward.Chapter Website

OUR VALUES

Intellect, Responsible Conduct, Mutual Assistance, Integrity, Trust
 

EXECUTIVE BOARD

POSITION NAME EMAIL
President Sam Beecher sbeecher@villanova.edu
Vice President Conor Garrahy cgarrahy@villanova.edu
Secretary Michael Bantner mbantner@villanova.edu
Treasurer Derek Skwiat dskwiat@villanova.edu
Recruitment John Abela jabela@villanova.edu
Pledge Educator Troy Donahue tdonahu1@villanova.edu
Philanthropy Owen Clarke oclarke@villanova.edu
Alumni Relations Will Glenn wglenn@villanova.edu
Social Brag King bking14@villanova.edu
Social Matt Karlson mkarlson@villanova.edu
Risk Manager Joe Liquori jliquori@villanova.edu
Scholarship Niko Hahalis nhahalis@villanova.edu
Ritual Ruyan Lewis rlewis13@villanova.edu


PHILANTHROPY

Beta Theta Pi has been partnered with Blossom Philadelphia (formerly United Cerebral Palsy of Philadelphia) since our founding. In over 20+ years our chapter has provided, on average, over $10,000 per year to Blossom and continues to be an advocate to increase the organization’s exposure to the surrounding community. Our next event to support Blossom will be our 25th annual Ducky Races held at Villanova University on April 29th.

Additionally, our chapter is also a proud supporter of Miracle 4 Molly, a second year event that was started by an alumnus of our chapter. Miracle 4 Molly works to raise awareness and funds for Rett Syndrome Research Trust. Our chapter is proud to support one of our own and his daughter as they continue to search for a cure for Rett Syndrome.
 

EVENTS

APRIL 29  DUCKY RACES